tarantulatrash

Today I am going to learn to knit.

Posted in art, craft, culture, film, lc-a, life, lomo, lomography, love, melbourne, photography, religion, writing by tarantulatrash on July 21, 2010

For the past two weeks Jamie has been dragging me to the gym every day. I ran 10km on Monday, and I was so proud. Now, my hip is screwed and I can barely walk. Why am I telling you this? Because screwing my hip means I now have time to blog whilst Jamie is at the gym. I have a couple of things to update you on:

  • My exhibition “the aesthetic of imperfection” has now changed date and venue. It will now be at the Ballarat Mill Markets, which is awesome because a lot more people will see my stuff. The opening is on August 7th, 4-6.
  • My LC-A+ is still broken.
  • I have salvaged a few photos from the film the LC-A died whilst taking, and have just scanned the negatives- no prints yet. I imagine the prints will be significantly different.

  • I have purchased wool, and tonight I plan on learning to knit.

I will blog again soon! I miss you guys! I’m just making the most of having my boyfriend here, and that generally doesn’t involve sitting in front of the computer.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. anwa said, on July 21, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    You’re back! Yay!
    That’s still too bad about your hip and your camera 😦 but at least you got something salvaged! these two are pretty awesome saves, I must say. Good luck with your knitting — maybe you’ll figure out the mystery of the dropped stitches, ’cause I never could. 🙂

  2. Desiree said, on July 22, 2010 at 8:06 am

    i love all your photography! more more more more!


Leave a Reply

