tarantulatrash

The reason I’ve been a bad blogger..

Posted in art, culture, lc-a, lomo, lomography, love, photography, Uncategorized, weight loss by tarantulatrash on July 2, 2010

Lots of things have been happening! I’ve spent the past week in Tasmania with my gorgeous Englishman, away from phone reception and internet. I also have some terrible, terrible news.

My LC-A+ is broken. The shutter release is fucked.

Jamie took this with his Canon 400D. I think it’s spectacular.

I have a roll I’ve been waiting 3 weeks to get back, and one half roll of slide film from when my LC-A broke. Devastated.
In other news, it is true that boyfriends make you fat. I’ve gained about 4 kilos since he got here three weeks ago. AWESOME. HOORAY.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. anwa said, on July 2, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    Yay, you’re back! We’ve missed you. It sucks about your camera 😦

    • tarantulatrash said, on July 3, 2010 at 8:32 am

      it sucks sooo much. How has yours been going???? Now you have to take even more photos until mine is fixed.

      • anwa said, on July 3, 2010 at 12:54 pm

        mine actually got jammed a while ago, and when we finally got the back open all of the frames had shifted ever-so-slightly to the right. So now there’re these black lines on the left edges of my latest roll of film, but its okay ‘cuz it looks cool.

  2. Meatball said, on July 4, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    This is amazing, how did he do it?

  3. Artswebshow said, on July 6, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    this IS cool.
    Sorry to hear about your camera


Leave a Reply

