tarantulatrash

Sex pistols

Posted in culture, fashion, life, love, photography, vintage, writing by tarantulatrash on June 9, 2010

This is a photo of my mum and dad back before I existed. If you look carefully you can see that it says “Sex Pistols” on the wall behind them. This will always be my favourite photo. It sits in a frame in my lounge room.

6 days until I drive to pick up Jamie from the airport. Still not feeling real. He has some new photos up he took with his Diana Mini, you should go look!

I bought a pair of denim shorts off ebay, and they arrived with a free “versace” white vintage singlet. It was odd, but no complaints πŸ™‚

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ed said, on June 9, 2010 at 11:19 pm

    Wow your mum was a hottie..

  2. Eve Janine said, on June 9, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    Nice one of the ebay freebie, very jealous! I’ve added you to my blogroll btw πŸ™‚ i love all your posts! x

  3. futiledemocracy said, on June 9, 2010 at 11:40 pm

    It’s a nice photo! πŸ™‚

    Oh and Jon Lydon of the Sex Pistols, now advertises butter on TV over here in the UK.


Leave a Reply

