tarantulatrash

The end of the roll.

Posted in art, culture, life, lomo, lomography, Uncategorized by tarantulatrash on April 14, 2010

I always get excited to see the final image on a roll of film. There’s something magical about half a frame seemingly emerging from a blur of colour. This one is cut off sharp by strong primaries, contrasting the serene and natural colours of the tree. I love this contrast.

This image (which I’ve posted before here) is another example of an end of roll image. It fades. Just gorgeous.

Don’t throw end of roll photos out, because what is there might be just beautiful, especially as it’s incomplete.

The most exciting things in this world are incomplete.

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kseverny said, on April 15, 2010 at 11:51 am

    bot of these shots have a cool dreamy feel about them

  2. anwa said, on April 25, 2010 at 10:47 am

    do you develop your film yourself, or do you have it developed for you? My new LC-A+ just arrived and I was wondering which one you’d recommend.

    • tarantulatrash said, on April 25, 2010 at 11:02 pm

      I don’t have access to a darkroom, unfortunately. If you have access to one and know how to use it, I am totally jealous and you should definitely use it! I love Agfa film, and fuji sensia and velvia ๐Ÿ™‚ I will be sure to check out photos if you post them!

      • anwa said, on April 26, 2010 at 8:41 pm

        I have a darkroom and can use it, but it’s for black and white film… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ thank you for the support! I probably won’t get my pictures up for a while, though, since I’ll have to go into town (I’m at a boarding school) to get them developed.

      • tarantulatrash said, on April 26, 2010 at 9:43 pm

        I haven’t taken a black and white roll on an LC-A+. I’d be sooo interested to see how they would turn out like if you developed them yourself!

  3. […] I have previously blogged, I adore finding a gorgeous end of roll image. I think this is a beautiful example of the […]


Leave a Reply

