tarantulatrash

Jager chaos

Posted in art, culture, life, lomo, lomography, melbourne, photography, physiotherapy, Uncategorized by tarantulatrash on April 8, 2010

I have always loved this image, as it captures the manic atmosphere of that night. Sometimes, I miss these days. It’s funny how things change.

Today I learnt how to put a dislocated hip  back in its socket. I’m hardcore to the max.

Anyway, main purpose of this blog-

Can people give me a theme, or a quote, or a lyric, that they would like to see represented in an image? I’d like to be given some projects, to see how imaginative I can be. It can be ANYTHING. Even just a word.
I gave Jamie this project today, his theme was “Teacup”, suggested by Geoff. I will post his result, if he succeeds in his mission! I’m in Melbourne the next few days, doing a course in St Kilda. Lots of photos will ensue in the next couple of weeks.

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ed said, on April 8, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    Pony..

  2. primakat said, on April 9, 2010 at 1:37 am

    “You’ve still got the most beautiful face, it just makes me sad most of the time”

    Lyrics from “Why do you love me?” by Garbage.

    I just think it’s pretty. ^.^

  3. tarantulatrash said, on April 9, 2010 at 7:14 pm

    it is pretty, Chani 🙂

  4. kseverny said, on April 11, 2010 at 11:09 am

    this brings back my own past memories.
    i dont party much any more boo hoo.
    Awesome pic

  5. mikedapiker said, on April 29, 2010 at 3:52 am

    I did not read to far into your blog but love the photos. Is this photoshoped or did you take it with a holga? my holga photos ussaly don’t come out this clean.
    Thanks and keep it up

    • tarantulatrash said, on April 29, 2010 at 5:07 pm

      It’s taken with a Lomo LC-A+. I don’t have a holga unfortunately. The LC-A+ is incredible, most of the photos on my blog are taken with it. They are really expensive for a toy camera though, $250+. Well worth it! You can get it on the Lomography website. Thanks for having a look!

    • tarantulatrash said, on April 29, 2010 at 5:08 pm

      Also- I don’t even have photoshop.


Leave a Reply

