tarantulatrash

Who reads this??

Posted in art, art melbourne, culture, life, lomo, lomography, love, melbourne, photography, Uncategorized, writing by tarantulatrash on April 7, 2010

Lomo LC-A+

I’m getting from 100-250 views a day, and about 10-15 people have commented on my blog, total. I’m really curious as to who the other people are who are following my outbursts of bullshit and creativity. If you follow my blog regularly, could you comment this blog? I’m just really curious as to who the other 100 people are. I’m sure they’re not a different hundred every day.

I’m off to Melbourne now, to see my lovely friends, drop one particularly lovely friend off at the airport, do an NDT course, work at the hospital and go to Kerry’s “High Tea” birthday party. I’ll be back Sunday, with photos.

My Diana Mini has been held up in postage apparently, but I’m saving the Velvia and Sensia for it. Agfa attack this weekend. Book to read on the train this week- Albert Camus, “The Plague.”

69 days.

23 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dellie said, on April 7, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    i check up on you.
    πŸ™‚

  2. futiledemocracy said, on April 7, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    You’re reading Camus?
    I intend to get a Camus quote tattooed on me. My favourite Philosopher of all.

    • tarantulatrash said, on April 7, 2010 at 8:56 pm

      I didn’t know that! I thought you were getting a quote from “On the Road”

  3. Graf Toffwaffle said, on April 7, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    I check everyday.

    But that’s only to ensure your compliance with the Glorious People’s Republic Censorship laws.

    No mention of Tiannamen? Good Good And none about 14th of April 1989.

    Keep on doing your proud workers Blog!

    • tarantulatrash said, on April 7, 2010 at 9:04 pm

      hahaha i love you geoff. i am sure to keep everything of controversy within subliminal messages.

  4. brent said, on April 7, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    And I proudly check your mental managery most nights xo

  5. brent said, on April 7, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    Who owns the vdub?

    • tarantulatrash said, on April 7, 2010 at 9:03 pm

      it was on the street near uni. I used to walk past it every day. Some cool rockabilly chick drove it.

  6. Trist said, on April 7, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    I use the net to stalk people

  7. Meera said, on April 8, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    Hi Ash!!

    Your blog is cool, I like it! I’ve just discovered that quite a few of my friends have blogs – where have I been!?

    See you next week x

    • tarantulatrash said, on April 8, 2010 at 10:56 pm

      Thanks Meera!! You should start one πŸ™‚ It will be good to see you!! P.S NDT course is awesome

  8. Kitty said, on April 11, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    i read it πŸ™‚

  9. Desiree said, on April 14, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    I love all your blog posts! I’m obsessed. you are so good!!! I need a good lomo cam

    • tarantulatrash said, on April 14, 2010 at 6:50 pm

      Thanks Desiree! You DO need a lomo cam. Go to lomography.com, that’s where they sell them. OR you can get some sweet deals on ebay.
      I check your blog too πŸ™‚

  10. Black Flag said, on April 14, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    Futile always talks about you – so its interesting to see who you would be.

    Your children will be twice as interesting as you both are! And that’s a great thing for the world.

    Our philosophies may be different, but I do enjoy see the world through yours and his eyes too!

    Kind regards – Black Flag

    • tarantulatrash said, on April 14, 2010 at 6:49 pm

      Thank you so much for your comment! My father thinks that our children will be ridiculously intelligent, left wing, rebellious and creative… I don’t see this as a bad thing!

  11. innercitytypes said, on April 23, 2010 at 6:46 am

    You are doing absolutely the right thing leaving Australia to go and live in London with a communist.

    It is the only way you can develop any real cred.

  12. futiledemocracy said, on April 23, 2010 at 7:44 am

    Who’s this communist in London?
    I’LL DRIVE THE 100 MILES I HAVE TO, TO GET ANYWHERE NEAR LONDON AND KICK HIS ASS!!!!!

    • tarantulatrash said, on April 23, 2010 at 7:46 am

      THANKS INNERCITYTYPES, MY AFFAIR WITH THE LONDON COMMUNIST HAS NOW JUST BEEN UNCOVERED.


Leave a Reply

