tarantulatrash

Most of my outfits cost under $50.

Posted in culture, fashion, indie, street fashion, Uncategorized, vintage by tarantulatrash on March 26, 2010

I went through my wardrobe tonight, and realised that at least half of the contents cost less than $5. You’d think that would make me look like a hobo, but some of my favourite items are the cheapest. For example:

This entire outfit cost me $14.

(Blazer $4, Singlet $2, Tights $8)

This one, $16.

(Skirt worn as cape $1, Pashmina $5, Tights $8, Singlet $2)

And this one, $22.

(Singlet $2, Tights $8, Denim cutoffs $7, Black Cardigan with embellished shoulders (not that you can see those) $5)

ASH CAN HAS BARGAINS. I don’t think the excuse “i can’t afford good clothes” is valid. Please excuse the weird looks on my face, I’m not good at smiling 🙂

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kellie said, on March 26, 2010 at 11:41 pm

    I love this blog babe 🙂 xxxx

  2. itsnotash said, on March 27, 2010 at 10:45 am

    🙂 i am so hungover. my house mate was up slamming doors at 6:50am and i haven’t been back to sleep. i’m so tired & so hungover. thanks for the great night.

  3. kseverny said, on March 27, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    i’ve noticed womens clothes generally cost a lot less than good mens clothes.
    Yet beauty products cost so much more.
    do you understand why?
    cool outfits

  4. tarantulatrash said, on March 27, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    There are countless higher end women’s clothing labels compared to men’s. In a smaller market, I guess you can increase the price.
    Beauty products- The fact is, if you buy cheap makeup, it looks shit and is bad for your skin. You HAVE to buy quality makeup, therefore they can charge more.


Leave a Reply

